Sognefjord in a nutshell Winter tour

Sognefjord in a nutshell Winterreise ab Oslo

Erleben Sie den herrlichen norwegischen Herbst und Winter auf der Sognefjord in a nutshell Winterreise ab Oslo. Der mächtige Sognefjord ist zu jeder Jahreszeit außergewöhnlich, besonders schön aber im Herbst und Winter!

Die Sognefjord in a nutshell Winterreise besteht aus einer wunderschönen Schiffsfahrt auf dem mächtigen Fjord und spektakulären Bahnfahrten mit der Flåmbahn und der Bergenbahn. Die Reise ist als Rundreise ab Oslo mit Rückkehr dorthin oder als einfache Reise nach Bergen möglich.

Die Reise beginnt mit einer Bahnfahrt mit der Bergenbahn von Oslo nach Myrdal. Die durchqueren das norwegische Hochgebirge mit seinen schneebedeckten Bergen und seiner rauen Gebirgsnatur. In Myrdal steigen Sie in die berühmte Flåmbahn um, die Sie in einer spektakulären Fahrt mit Panoramaausblicken in eine der wildesten und großartigsten Landschaften Norwegens hinunter nach Flåm bringt.

Von Flåm geht es mit dem Expressbus durch Westnorwegens winterliche Landschaft nach Sogndal, wo eine Übernachtung erforderlich ist.

Am nächsten Morgen fahren Sie mit dem Expressschiff durch den Sognefjord bis nach Bergen. Die Schiffsfahrt dauert ungefähr fünf Stunden. Unterwegs legt das Schiff in mehreren idyllischen Orten an. Auf diese Weise erleben Sie den „König der Fjorde“ besonders intensiv, sei es in herrlichen Herbstfarben oder im faszinierenden Winterkleid.

Reisetipp

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, sich Zeit für einige zusätzliche Übernachtungen und Aktivitäten entlang der Strecke zu nehmen. Genießen Sie die reizvolle Landschaft in Ruhe oder nehmen Sie an aufregenden Aktivitäten teil. Treffen Sie Ihre Wahl während des Buchungsvorgangs, der auf dieser Seite beginnt.

Noch ein letzter Tipp: Denken Sie an warme Kleidung – an den Fjorden kann es im Winter sehr kalt werden!

  • Season

    Jahreszeit

    15.OKT - 30.APR (Mon - Sam)

Remember Remember
Favorit

Höhepunkte der Reise

Empfohlene Aktivitäten während dieser Reise

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Aktivitäten abhängig von der Saison, der Verfügbarkeit und der Reiseroute sein können. Einige Aktivitäten können ausserdem Übernachtungen während Ihrer Reise voraussetzen.

Bleiben Sie länger vor Ort - und erleben Sie mehr

Sie können Übernachtungen zu attraktiven Preisen zu Ihrer Reise hinzufügen. Wir haben eine Auswahl getroffen, die Ihnen das planen und buchen Ihres Traumurlaubes einfach macht!

Andere Rundreisen in Norwegen

Von

Norway in a nutshell® Winterreise

Hardangerfjord in a nutshell

Geirangerfjord & Norway in a nutshell®

Sognefjord in a nutshell Winter tour

Sognefjord in a nutshell winter tour from Oslo

Experience the beautiful Norwegian autumn and winter by taking the Sognefjord in a nutshell Winter tour from Oslo! The mighty Sognefjord is exceptional all year round, but especially during the autumn and winter season!

The Sognefjord in a nutshell winter tour combines a beautiful boat journey on the mighty Sognefjord with spectacular train rides on the Flåm and Bergen Railway! Starting in Oslo, you can take the tour as a round trip with return to Oslo, or as a one way trip to Bergen.

You start your tour from Oslo by taking the Bergen Railway to Myrdal. On this first part of the journey, you travel across the mountain plateau with snow-capped mountains in central Norway, offering views of the rugged highland nature. In Myrdal you board the famous Flåm Railway. The spectacular train journey down to Flåm offers panoramic views of some of the wildest and most magnificent nature in the Norway.

From Flåm, you travel by express bus to Sogndal. The bus travel is through the winter landscapes of western Norway. Upon arrival i Sogndal, an overnight stay is required.

After an overnight stay in the village of Sogndal you travel by express boat on the Sognefjord to Bergen. The boat trip to Bergen takes approx. 5 hours and the boat stops in several quaint villages along it's route. This gives you a great opportunity to see the "King of fjords" up close - in it's "autumn colors" or "winter outfit"!

Travel tip

We recommend that you to take your time by adding overnight stays and activities along the route. This way you can enjoy the beautiful scenery or partake in exciting activities along the way! You customize your trip according to your preferences in the booking procedure starting on this page.

One last tip: Dress warmly and bundle up - Norway and the fjords can get very cold during winter!

  • Season

    Season

    15.OCT - 30.APR (Mon - Sat)

Remember Remember
remember this

Tour highlights

Recommended activities during this tour

Please note that certain activities depends on season, availability and travel route. Some activities may require overnight stays during your tour.

Stay longer and experience more in these top destinations

Add one or more overnight stays to your tour with our favorable prices. We have handpicked a selection of hotels, so you can plan and book your perfect tour!

Other tours in Norway

From

Norway in a nutshell®

From

Hardangerfjord in a nutshell

Geirangerfjord & Norway in a nutshell®